Jands Vista 2 “Byron” Beta

Jands has just released the beta version of “Byron”. This is their much anticipated replacement for Jands Vista. Now I was privileged earlier in the year to try out this software at the Jands@Home shows that travelled around Australia. I was most impressed with what I saw. Well you now can all try this version and see what you think. I am downloading the PC version at the moment and will post my thoughts on it in the next week or so. I imagine that I will still like it. It is a very intuitive system for operating lights. To me it worked like my mind does when I am designing lighting.You can set up the desk or console in a way that works for you, it is very individual.

At the moment it is Windows only, you will need to be running Windows 7, Vista, or XP Professional with Service Pack 2 or later, either 32 or 64bit edition, @gB of RAM and have 4gB or Hard disk space.

So where can you get it, well follow the link provided.

Jands Byron Public Beta

Leave a Reply

